

EXCELLENCE IN EDUCATION AWARD

Brought to you by the Parent Advisory Committee

The Excellence in Education Award was created to honor persons who have played a vital role in educating and supporting students with disabilities.

Who is eligible?

Persons deserving of this prestigious award have gone "above and beyond the call of duty" to contribute to the success of the students they serve, including:

- **Special Education Teachers** who work with students in a variety of educational settings (resource room, team-teaching situations, inclusive classrooms, etc.).
- **General Education Teachers** who have provided exceptional educational opportunities for students in the general education classroom and beyond.
- **Administrators** who have demonstrated outstanding leadership on behalf of students with impairments.
- **Ancillary Staff**, including social workers, speech therapists, school psychologists, teacher consultants, occupational or physical therapists.
- **Support Staff** who assist students in the special and general education settings, including paraprofessionals, bus drivers, peer tutors and secretarial staff.
- **Volunteers** who have improved the quality of life of students through work on school committees, school-sponsored activities, or in the classroom. Also includes businesses or civic organizations which have donated time or resources to serve the special needs population.

Everyone loves being recognized for their hard work!

This is your chance to show why your nominee truly deserves this award! Complete the nomination form on the back and include your supporting letter(s).

Nominees will be selected based upon evidence of:

- · Support, communication and partnership with parents.
- Efforts to improve and/or sustain the educational performance of students, with special attention given to innovative programs or services.
- · Distinction in providing educational excellence.





EXCELLENCE IN EDUCATION AWARD

2024/2025 NOMINATION FORM

Nominations must be received <u>no later</u> than December 18, 2024.

Nominee's Information

Name:		Phone:	
Nominee Title:			
School:			
Your Information			
Name:		_ Phone:	
Title:			
School:			
Mailing Address:			
City:	State:	Zip Code:	

Return this form and your letter(s) to your local school district OR:

PAC Chairperson C/O Autumn Poole Berrien RESA PO Box 364 711 St. Joseph Ave. Berrien Springs, MI 49103

or email to: autumn.poole@berrienresa.org

PREVIOUS AWARD WINNERS

Henry McNeily (2024)
Melissa Payne (2023)
Becky Rommel (2022)
Brittany Brethauer (2021)
Cathy Levy (2020)
Kathy Hickok (2019)
Bonny Dent (2018)